You can now
come to Bali without all the hassle related to travel restrictions

For the first time since the pandemic started two years ago, Indonesia has reactivated its visa on arrival (VOA) program specifically for foreigners visiting Bali – albeit only applicable to travelers from 23 countries to begin with. 

These countries are Australia, the US, Netherlands, Brunei, Philippines, the UK, Italy, Japan, Germany, Cambodia, Canada, South Korea, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, France, Qatar, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, and Vietnam.


“The new rule is effective Monday (March 7) and only applies for foreign tourists who want to visit Bali,” said Achmad Nur Saleh, the spokesperson for immigration affairs from the Ministry of Law and Human Rights.

Visitors from those countries who are fully vaccinated and have received booster shots can skip quarantine as long as they provide confirmation that they have booked a three-night stay at a local hotel.